South Middle School Staff

2019-2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administration

           
Mehran Ahmed Principal mdahmed@aurorak12.org            
Anne Ferris

Assistant Principal

8th Grade

adferris@aurorak12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shelli Skroch-Straushein

Assistant Principal

7th Grade

saskroch-straushein@aurorak12.org            

Twila Filipiak

Assistant Principal

6th Grade

tafilipiak@aurorak12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Instructional Support

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daphne Stephens  Teaching Partner dsstephens@aurorak12.org            

Amy Dudley

 Teaching Partner

afdudley@aurorak12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lindsay, Alexandria

SCC/WEB

ahlindsay@aurorak12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Main Office Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christina Hull Principal Secretary mchull@aurorak12.org 8am-4:30pm          
Yadira Pimienta Bookkeeper yepimienta@aurorak12.org            
                 
Rosalia Kundert Attendance Clerk rkundert@aurorak12.org            
Tracee Traylor Family Liaison tntraylor@aurorak12.org            
Gabriela Alvarado Ramirez Registrar gdalvaradoramirez@aurorak12.org            

Mental Health/Counseling Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spencer Abrahamson Social Worker sabrahamson@aurorak12.org            
Jennifer Markway Counselor jlmarkway@aurorak12.org            
Loretta Erickson Counselor lkerickson@aurorak12.org            
Taylor Ira Psychologist tcira@aurorak12.org            
Andrea Thomas Counselor

ajthomas@aurorak12.org

           
Jack Morley Speech/Language Therapist

jmmorley@aurorak12.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

School Nurse

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carmel Devlin School Nurse cvdevlin@aurorak12.org            

Support Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

Brandon Cedre Campus Monitor bocedre@aurorak12.org            
                 
                 
                 
Curtrina Campbell Campus Monitor cmcampbell@aurorak12.org            

6th Grade Teachers

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rhona Nelson 6th Math rrnelson@aurorak12.org            
Stephanie Bang 6th Literacy slbang@aurorak12.org            
Rebecca Beisner 6th Math rabeisner@aurorak12.org            
Mandee Thiell 6th Literacy/Social Studies mlthiell@aurorak12.org            
Jessica Gordy 6th/7th Science jmgordy@aurorak12.org            
Anne Kramer 6th Science amkramer@aurorak12.org            
Deborah Kaner 6th Science dmkaner@aurorak12.org            
Ally Mattes 6th Literacy akmattes@aurorak12.org            
Aliza Price 6th Literacy akprice@aurorak12.org            

7th Grade Teachers

           
Sean Miller Reading Intervention sdmiller@aurorak12.org            
Christine Wilson 7th Social Studies cawilson@aurorak12.org            
Kirsten Baartmans 7th Math krbaartmans@aurorak12.org            
Tracie Jansen 7th Literacy tcjansen@aurorak12.org            
Sam Nicoletti 7th/8th Literacy sjnicoletti@aurorak12.org            
Kenneth Hawkins 7th Math krhawkins@aurorak12.org            
                 
De'Jah Travis 7th Literacy drtravis@aurorak12.org            
Matt Denman 6th/7th Social Studies mcdenman@aurorak12.org            

8th Grade Teachers

           
                 
Zack Conner 8th Humanities zmconner@aurorak12.org            
Paul Jasinowski 8th Science pjjasinowski@aurorak12.org            
Franklin Mitchell 8th Literacy fbmitchell@aurorak12.org            
Kreutzer, Jean 7th/8th Math jakreutzer@aurorak12.org            
Jordyn Wood 7th/8th Math jawood@aurorak12.org            
Karen Loos 7th/8th Social Studies kmloos@aurorak12.org            
Shannon Loftus 7th/8th Science scloftus@aurorak12.org            
                 

Enrichments/Interventions

           
Kelly Bailey Choir/Band kabailey@aurorak12.org            
Renee MacKenzie Cross Cat rcmackenzie@aurorak12.org            
Simone Schiess Art Tech sschiess@aurorak12.org            
Greg Worthington Visual Arts gmworthington@aurorak12.org            
Joseph Bishop Physical Education jebishop@aurorak12.org            
John Portelle Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aurorak12.org            
Rudy Martinez STEM

rumartinez@aurorak12.org

           
                 
Brandon Moton EA/Tech bpmoton@aurorak12.orgmailto:bpmoton@aurorak12.org            

ELD/ELA Staff

           
Julie McEldowney CLDE Teacher Leader jamceldowney@aurorak12.org            
Ingrid Gomez CLDE Teacher  igomezmontoya@aurorak12.org            
Marlene Rezvani CLDE Teacher  mrrezvani@aurorak12.org            
Shannon Brown CLDE Teacher smbrown@urorak12.org            

ESS Staff

           
Brian Distler Affective Needs Teacher bjdistler@aurorak12.org            
Erica Richards

Affective Needs Para

errichards@aurorak12.org            
David Hull Affective Needs Para dwhull@aurorak12.org            
Julia Wicks DHH Interpreter jmwicks@aurorak12.org            
Marinda Darnell DHH Interpreter mjdarnell@aurorak12.org            
Mary Elizabeth Hill Cross-Categorical mehill@aurorak12.org            
                 
Leslie Hall Cross-Categorical lahall@aurorak12.org            
Carissa Janitell Cross-Categorical cdjanitell@aurorak12.org            
Lisa Franco DLC Teacher lafranco@aurorak12.org            
Mary Snow DLC Teacher mhsnow@aurorak12.org            
Anne Jenkins DLC Para amjenkins@aurorak12.org            
Krystal Taylor DLC Para kdtaylor@aurorak12.org            
                 
Niang Nuam DLC Para NLNUAM@aurorak12.org            
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff            
Susan Folkert Head Custodian skfolkert@aurorak12.org            
Wendy Gordillo Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aurorak12.org