South Middle School Staff

2019-2020

Administration

Mehran Ahmed Principal mdahmed@aurorak12.org
Anne Ferris

Assistant Principal

7th Grade

adferris@aurorak12.org

Shelli Skroch-Straushein

Assistant Principal

6th Grade

saskroch-straushein@aurorak12.org

Twila Filipiak

Assistant Principal

8th Grade

tafilipiak@aurorak12.org

Instructional Support

Daphne Stephens  Teaching Partner dsstephens@aurorak12.org

Amy Dudley

 Teaching Partner

afdudley@aurorak12.org

Lindsay, Alexandria

SCC/WEB

ahlindsay@aurorak12.org

Main Office Staff

Christina Hull Principal Secretary mchull@aurorak12.org
Yadira Pimienta Bookkeeper yepimienta@aurorak12.org
Rakshan Lodhi Registrar Clerk rklodhi@aurorak12.org
Rosalia Kundert Attendance Clerk rkundert@aurorak12.org
Tracee Traylor Family Liaison tntraylor@aurorak12.org
Gabriela Alvarado Ramirez Department Clerk gdalvaradoramirez@aurorak12.org

Mental Health/Counseling Staff

Spencer Abrahamson Social Worker sabrahamson@aurorak12.org
Jennifer Markway Counselor jlmarkway@aurorak12.org
Loretta Erickson Counselor lkerickson@aurorak12.org
Taylor Ira Psychologist tcira@aurorak12.org
Jack Morley Speech/Language Therapist

jmmorley@aurorak12.org

School Nurse

Carmel Devlin School Nurse cvdevlin@aurorak12.org
 
     

Support Staff

Brandon Cedre Campus Monitor bocedre@aurorak12.org
Cindy Davis Campus Monitor cildavis@aurorak12.org
Jasari Vidro Campus Monitor

JJVIDROCASIANO@aurorak12.org

Devon Reese Campus Monitor djreese@aurorak12.org
Curtrina Campbell Campus Monitor cmcampbell@aurorak12.org

6th Grade Teachers

Rhona Nelson 6th Math rrnelson@aurorak12.org
Stephanie Bang 6th Literacy slbang@aurorak12.org
Rebecca Beisner 6th Math rabeisner@aurorak12.org
Mandee Thiell 6th Literacy/Social Studies mlthiell@aurorak12.org
Jessica Gordy 6th Science jmgordy@aurorak12.org
Anne Kramer 6th Science amkramer@aurorak12.org
Deborah Kaner 6th Science dmkaner@aurorak12.org
Ally Mattes 6th Math akmattes@aurorak12.org

7th Grade Teachers

Shannon Brown 7th/6th/8th ELD SMBROWN@aurorak12.org
Marlene Rezvani 6th/7th/8th ELD mrrezvani@aurorak12.org
Sean Miller 7th/8th Literacy sdmiller@aurorak12.org
Christine Wilson 7th Social Studies cawilson@aurorak12.org
Kirsten Baartmans 7th Math krbaartmans@aurorak12.org
Tracie Jansen 7th Literacy tcjansen@aurorak12.org
Sam Nicoletti 7th/8th Literacy sjnicoletti@aurorak12.org
Kenneth Hawkins 7th Math krhawkins@aurorak12.org
Karl Thompson 7th/8th Science kathompson@aurorak12.org
De'Jah Travis 7th Literacy drtravis@aurorak12.org
Matt Denman 6th/7th Social Studies mcdenman@aurorak12.org

8th Grade Teachers

Jason Gonshor

8th Math jmgonshor@aurorak12.org
Zack Conner 8th Humanities zmconner@aurorak12.org
Paul Jasinowski 8th Science pjjasinowski@aurorak12.org
Franklin Mitchell 8th Literacy fbmitchell@aurorak12.org
Kreutzer, Jean 7th/8th Math jakreutzer@aurorak12.org
Sharon Weaver 8th Math smweaver@aurorak12.org
Karen Loos 8th Social Studies kmloos@aurorak12.org
     
     

Enrichments/Interventions

Kelly Bailey Choir/Band kabailey@aurorak12.org
Renee MacKenzie Music Arts/Orchestra rcmackenzie@aurorak12.org
Sue Ella Geddes Art Tech segeddes@aurorak12.org
  Visual Arts  
Joseph Bishop Physical Education jebishop@aurorak12.org
     
John Portelle Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aurorak12.org
Rudy Martinez STEM

rumartinez@aurorak12.org

     
Jessica Garcia ELA, Educational Assistant jtgarcia@aurorak12.org

ELD/ELA Staff

Julie McEldowney CLDE Teacher Leader jamceldowney@aurorak12.org
Ingrid Gomez CLDE Teacher  igomezmontoya@aurorak12.org
Marlene Rezvani CLDE Teacher  mrrezvani@aurorak12.org
Shannon Brown CLDE Teacher smbrown@urorak12.org

ESS Staff

Avery Salamon Affective Needs Teacher agsalamon@aurorak12.org
Devante Taylor Affective Needs Para dctaylor@aurorak12.org
Erica Richards

Affective Needs Para

errichards@aurorak12.org
Natalie Wehn DHH Interpreter nawehn@aurorak12.org
Julia Wicks DHH Interpreter jmwicks@aurorak12.org
Marinda Darnell DHH Interpreter mjdarnell@aurorak12.org
Mary Elizabeth Hill Cross-Categorical mehill@aurorak12.org
William Bulmer Cross-Categorical  wrbulmer@aurorak12.org
Leslie Hall Cross-Categorical lahall@aurorak12.org
Carissa Janitell Cross-Categorical cdjanitell@aurorak12.org
Lisa Franco DLC Teacher lafranco@aurorak12.org
Mary Snow DLC Teacher mhsnow@aurorak12.org
Anne Jenkins DLC Para amjenkins@aurorak12.org
Krystal Taylor DLC Para kdtaylor@aurorak12.org
Sedric Miller DLC Para SEAMILLER@aurorak12.org
Niang Nuam DLC Para NLNUAM@aurorak12.org
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff
Susan Folkert Head Custodian skfolkert@aurorak12.org
Wendy Gordillo Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aurorak12.org