South Middle School Staff

2018-2019

Administration

Courtney Goertz Principal clgoertz@aurorak12.org

Angelique Green

Assistant Principal

8th Grade

argreen@aurorak12.org
Sean Lewis

Assistant Principal

7th Grade

szlewis@aurorak12.org

Kelle May-Garst

Assistant Principal

6th Grade

knmay-garst@aurorak12.org

Anne Butterworth

Assistant Principal

Electives/Enrichments

AMBUTTERWORTH@aurorak12.org

Instructional Support

Daphne Stephens Literacy Teaching Partner dsstephens@aurorak12.org

Twila Filipiak

Math Teaching Partner

tafilipiak@aurorak12.org

Lindsay, Alexandria

SCC/WEB

ahlindsay@aurorak12.org

Main Office Staff

Magaly Mar-Sotero Principal Secretary mmarsotero@aurorak12.org
Yadira Pimienta Bookkeeper yepimienta@aurorak12.org
Christina Hull Registrar Clerk mchull@aurorak12.org
Rosalia Kundert Attendance Clerk rkundert@aurorak12.org
Kim Diggs Family Liaison kediggs@aurorak12.org
Kimberly Dyson Counseling Clerk kidyson@aurorak12.org

Mental Health/Counseling Staff

Spencer Abrahamson Social Worker sabrahamson@aurorak12.org
Roxanne Kania Counselor rnkania@aurorak12.org
Loretta Erickson Counselor lkerickson@aurorak12.org
Taylor Ira Psychologist tcira@aurorak12.org
Jack Morley Speech/Language Therapist jmmorley@aurorak12.org

School Nurse

Carmel Devlin School Nurse cvdevlin@aurorak12.org

Technology Manager

John Wollbrinck Technology Manager jdwollbrinck@aurorak12.org

Support Staff

Angel Fulford Campus Monitor aefulford@aurorak12.org
Karl LaBorde Campus Monitor kdlaborde@aurorak12.org
Jasari Vidro Campus Monitor

JJVIDROCASIANO@aurorak12.org

Marocko Blash Campus Monitor mvblash@aurorak12.org
Tracee Traylor Campus Monitor tntraylor@aurorak12.org

6th Grade Teachers

Mary Elizabeth Hill 6th Humanities mehill@aurorak12.org
Cynthia Page 6th Humanities cynthia.page@aurorak12.org
Kirsten Baartmans 6th Math krbaartmans@aurorak12.org
Jordyn Dudley 6th Math jadudley@aurorak12.org
Mary Dwyer 6th Math MCDWYER@aurorak12.org
Anne Kramer 6th Science amkramer@aurorak12.org
Sharon Mertes 6th Science scmertes@aurorak12.org
Kristen Lessard 6th Science ktlessard@aurorak12.org

7th Grade Teachers

Shannon Brown 7th/6th/8th Humanities SMBROWN@aurorak12.org
Marlene Rezvani 6th/7th.8th Humanities mrrezvani@aurorak12.org
Sean Miller 7th Humanities sdmiller@aurorak12.org
Christine Wilson 7th Humanities cawilson@aurorak12.org
Rachel Martinez 7th Humanities rjmartinez@aurorak12.org
Paul Dawicki 7th Math pcdawicki@aurorak12.org
Genella Spencer 7th Math gspencer@aurorak12.org
Karl Thompson 7th Science kathompson@aurorak12.org
Jessica Gordy 7th Science jmgordy@aurorak12.org
Rudy Martinez 7th Science rumartinez@aurorak12.org

8th Grade Teachers

Kelley Ellis

8th Humanities  KPELLIS@aurorak12.org
Zack Conner 8th Humanities zmconner@aurorak12.org
Jeff Barninger 8th Humanities jlbarninger@aurorak12.org
Mikhaila Clements 8th Math mnclements@aurorak12.org
Kreutzer, Jean 8th Math jakreutzer@aurorak12.org
Steve Livingston 8th Math sdlivingston@aurorak12.org
Jeff Miller 8th Science JTMILLER@aurorak12.org
Jailyn Jenkins 8th Science jmjenkins@aurorak12.org
Anna Hanson 8th Science achanson@aurorak12.org

Enrichments/Interventions

Bailey, Kelly Choir/Band kabailey@aurorak12.org
Mackenzie, Renee Music Arts/Orchestra rcmackenzie@aurorak12.org
Geddes, Sue Ella Art Tech segeddes@aurorak12.org
Mattes, Ally Visual Arts akmattes@aurorak12.org
Joseph Bishop Physical Education jebishop@aurorak12.org
Aoi Sorensen Physical Education aasorensen@aurorak12.org
Portelle, John Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aurorak12.org
Andrew Dryden STEM adryden@aurorak12.org
Jeff Reinkensmeyer Design & Modeling jereinkensmeyer@aurorak12.org

ELD/ELA Staff

Julie McEldowney ELD Teacher Leader jamceldowney@aurorak12.org
Ingrid Gomez-Montoya ELD Teacher  igomezmontoya@aurorak12.org
Marlene Rezvani ELD Teacher  mrrezvani@aurorak12.org
Kristina Moller ELD Teacher krmoller@aurorak12.org

ESS Staff

Shelli Skroch-Straushein Affective Needs Teacher saskrochstraushein@aurorak12.org
Vacancy Affective Needs Para  
Anthony Robinson Affective Needs Para aerobinson@aurorak12.org
Alicia Montano

DHH Teacher

aamontano@aurorak12.org
Leah Aragon DHH Interpreter LJARAGON@aurorak12.org
Julia Wicks DHH Interpreter jmwicks@aurorak12.org
Sanford, Linda DHH Interpreter lbsanford@aurorak12.org
Ron Wells Cross-Categorical RDWELLS@aurorak12.org
Cynthia Masters Cross-Categorical  cnmasters@aurorak12.org
Kelli Noto Cross-Categorical-Staffing Chair KKNOTO@aurorak12.org
Alison Gonzales DLC Teacher ahgonzales@aurorak12.org
Lisa Franco DLC Teacher lafranco@aurorak12.org
Gabriela Alvarado DLC Para gdalvaradoramirez@aurorak12.org
Anne Jenkins DLC Para amjenkins@aurorak12.org
Krystal Taylor DLC Para kdtaylor@aurorak12.org
Sedric Miller DLC Para SEAMILLER@aurorak12.org
Niang Nuam DLC Para NLNUAM@aurorak12.org
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff
Maria Valadez Head Custodian mdvaladez@aurorak12.org
Wendy Gordillo Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aurorak12.org