South Middle School Staff

2017-2018

Administration

Courtney Goertz Principal clgoertz@aurorak12.org
Sean Lewis Assistant Principal szlewis@aurorak12.org
Angelique Green Dean of Climate & Culture

argreen@aurorak12.org

Douglas Tucker

Data Specialist dntucker@aurorak12.org

Anne Butterworth

Dean of Students

AMBUTTERWORTH@aurorak12.org

Instructional Support

Garst, Kelle N. Dean of Instruction knmay-garst@aurorak12.org 
Lindsay, Alexandria SCC/WEB ahlindsay@aurorak12.org

Main Office Staff

Magaly Mar-Sotero Principal Secretary mmarsotero@aurorak12.org
Li Ko Bookkeeper cli@aurorak12.org
Yadira Pimienta Registrar Clerk yepimienta@aurorak12.org
Christina Hull Attendance Clerk mchull@aurorak12.org
Kim Diggs Family Liaison kediggs@aurorak12.org
Theresa Galvez Counseling Clerk TTGALVEZ@aurorak12.org

Counseling Staff

Spencer Abrahamson Social Worker sabrahamson@aurorak12.org
Roxanne Kania Counselor rnkania@aurorak12.org
April Hinkley Psychologist ANHINKLEY@aurorak12.org

School Nurse

Carmel Devlin School Nurse cvdevlin@aurorak12.org

Technology Manager

John Wollbrinck Technology Manager jdwollbrinck@aurorak12.org

Support Staff

Angel Fulford Campus Monitor aefulford@aurorak12.org 
Karl LaBorde Campus Monitor kdlaborde@aurorak12.org 
Jasari Vidro Campus Monitor

JJVIDROCASIANO@aurorak12.org

David Rodriguez Campus Monitor dzrodriguez@aurorak12.org
Tracee Traylor Campus Monitor tntraylor@aurorak12.org

6th Grade Teachers

Mary Elizabeth Johnson 6th Literacy mejohnson@aurorak12.org
Michael Mlodozeniec 6th Literacy mlmlodozeniec@aurorak12.org
Phillip Raskin 6th Math pdraskin@aurorak12.org
Mary Dwyer 6th Math MCDWYER@aurorak12.org
Anne Kramer 6th Science amkramer@aurorak12.org
Sharon Mertes 6th Science scmertes@aurorak12.org
Trey Pierson 6th Social Studies TDPIERSON@aurorak12.org
Robert Foster 6th Social Studies RJFOSTER@aurorak12.org

7th Grade Teachers

Shannon Brown 7th Literacy SMBROWN@aurorak12.org
Sean Miller 7th Literacy sdmiller@aurorak12.org
Bill Lehrer 7th Math wplehrer@aurorak12.org
Singh Dongol, Raj 7th Math rsinghdongol@aurorak12.org
Sherry Groegor-Godwin 7th Science slgroegorgodwin@aurorak12.org
Sharon Mertes 7th Science scmertes@aurorak12.org
Christine Wilson 7th Social Studies CAWILSON@aurorak12.org
Robert Foster 7th Social Studies RJFOSTER@aurorak12.org

8th Grade Teachers

Kelley Ellis

8th Literacy  KPELLIS@aurorak12.org
Katie Thurber 8th Literacy akthurber@aurorak12.org
Mikhaila Clements 8th Math mnclements@aurorak12.org
Kreutzer, Jean 8th Math jakreutzer@aurorak12.org
Anna Hanson 8th Science/Health Science ACHANSON@aurorak12.org
Jeff Miller 8th Science JTMILLER@aurorak12.org
Jeff Barninger 8th Social Studies JLBARNINGER@aurorak12.org
Zack Connner 8th Social Studies/Humanities ZMCONNER@aurorak12.org

Enrichments/Interventions

Bailey, Kelly Choir/Band kabailey@aurorak12.org
Mackenzie, Renee Music Arts/Orchestra rcmackenzie@aurorak12.org
Geddes, Sue Ella Art Tech segeddes@aurorak12.org
Mattes, Ally Visual Arts akmattes@aurorak12.org
Karla Rosario Journalism/Theatre Arts KJROSARIO@aurorak12.org
Mehling, Mark Physical Education mdmehling@aurorak12.org
Taylor, Lucas Physical Education ltaylor@aurorak12.org
Portelle, John Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aurorak12.org
Andrew Dryden

 

STEM  adryden@aurorak12.org
Michael Kane Reading Intervention mikane@aurorak12.org
Carol Oliver Math intervention CAOLIVER@aurorak12.org
Charlamar Eisom Math intervention cmeisom@aurorak12.org

ELD/ELA Staff

Baker, Tricia ELD Teacher tlbaker@aurorak12.org
Julie McEldowney ELD Teacher Leader jamceldowney@aurorak12.org
Marlene Rezvani ELD Teacher  mrrezvani@aurorak12.org

ESS Staff

James Isenhour Affective Needs Teacher JPISENHOUR@aurorak12.org
Citlali Sevier Affective Needs Para gcsevier@aurorak12.org
Kyndra Dysart Affective Needs Para kldysart@aurorak12.org
Alicia Montano DHH Teacher aamontano@aurorak12.org
Leah Aragon DHH Interpreter LJARAGON@aurorak12.org
Shantel Hart DHH Interpreter sgiese@aurorak12.org
Sanford, Linda DHH Interpreter lbsanford@aurorak12.org
Sharon Clark DHH Interpreter stclark@aurorak12.org
Ron Wells Cross-Categorical RDWELLS@aurorak12.org
Cynthia Masters Cross-Categorical -Staffing Chair cnmasters@aurorak12.org
Kelli Noto Cross-Categorical KKNOTO@aurorak12.org
Alex Stanisz Cross-Categorical alstanisz@aurorak12.org
Amanda Kent DLC Teacher arkent@aurorak12.org
Leah Ritter DLC Teacher laritter@aurorak12.org
Gabriela Alvarado DLC Para gdalvaradoramirez@aurorak12.org
Jennifer Magana DLC Para jsmagana@aurorak12.org
  DLC Para  
Sedric Miller DLC Para SEAMILLER@aurorak12.org
Niang Nuam DLC Para NLNUAM@aurorak12.org
Jack Morley Speech/Language Therapist jmmorley@aurorak12.org
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff
Maria Valadez Head Custodian mdvaladez@aurorak12.org
Wendy Gordillo Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aurorak12.org