South Middle School Staff

2016-2017

Administration

Courtney Goertz   Principal clgoertz@aps.k12.co.us
Sean Lewis   Assistant Principal szlewis@aps.k12.co.us
Roderick Tooson   Assistant Principal rstooson@aps.k12.co.us
Brendan Netherton   Dean of Students/Athletic Dir. bnetherton@aps.k12.co.us

Instructional Support

Garst, Kelle N.   Instructional Coach knmay-garst@aps.k12.co.us 
Green, Angelique   MTSS argreen@aps.k12.co.us
Lindsay, Alexandria   SCC/WEB ahlindsay@aps.k12.co.us

Main Office Staff

Magaly Mar-Sotero   Office Manager mmarsotero@aps.k12.co.us
Li Ko   Bookkeeper cli@aps.k12.co.us
Yadira Pimienta   Attendance Clerk yepimienta@aps.k12.co.us
Christina Hull   Office Clerk mchull@aps.k12.co.us
Linda Irons   Registrar lsirons@aps.k12.co.us
Kim Diggs   Family Liaison kediggs@aps.k12.co.us

Counseling Staff

Spencer Abrahamson   Social Worker saabrahamson@aps.k12.co.us
Roxanne Kania   Counselor rnkania@aps.k12.co.us
Johni Willett   Counselor jlwillett@aps.k12.co.us

School Nurse

Carmel Devlin   School Nurse cvdevlin@aps.k12.co.us

Support Staff

Kristy Hollingsworth   Educational Assistant kahollingsworth@aps.k12.co.us
Debbie Renaud   EA/Media Technician darenaud@aps.k12.co.us
Carol Oliver   Library Assistant caoliver@aps.k12.co.us
Angel Fulford   Campus Monitor aefulford@aps.k12.co.us 
Karl LaBorde   Campus Monitor kdlaborde@aps.k12.co.us 
Chuck Lawhorn   Campus Monitor chrlawhorn@aps.k12.co.us
David Rodriguez   Campus Monitor dzrodriguez@aps.k12.co.us
Tracee Traylor   Campus Monitor tntraylor@aps.k12.co.us

6th Grade Teachers

Foster, Rob   6th Literacy rjfoster@aps.k12.co.us
Johnson, Mary Elizabeth   6th Literacy mejohnson@aps.k12.co.us
Mlodozeniec, Michael   6th Literacy mlmlodozeniec@aps.k12.co.us
Rosario, Karla    6th Literacy kjrosario@aps.k12.co.us
Miller, Jeff   6th Math jtmiller@aps.k12.co.us
Raskin, Phillip   6th Math pdraskin@aps.k12.co.us
Sparks, Adam   6th Math atsparks@aps.k12.co.us
Hudson, Ann   6th Math ahhudson@aps.k12.co.us
Kramer, Anne   6th Science amkramer@aps.k12.co.us
Mertes, Sharon   6th Science scmertes@aps.k12.co.us
Kelly, Samuel   6th Social Studies stkelley@aps.k12.co.us
Valdez, Carlos   6th Social Studies cavaldez@aps.k12.co.us

7th Grade Teachers

Courtois, Chelsea   7th Literacy crcourtois@aps.k12.co.us
Miller, Sean   7th Literacy sdmiller@aps.k12.co.us
Wilson, Christine   7th Literacy cawilson@aps.k12.co.us
Lehrer, Bill   7th Math wplehrer@aps.k12.co.us
Singh Dongol, Raj   7th Math rsinghdongol@aps.k12.co.us
Stiles, Doug   7th Math dlstiles@aps.k12.co.us
Groegor-Godwin, Sherry   7th Science slgroegorgodwin@aps.k12.co.us
Mertes, Sharon   7th Science scmertes@aps.k12.co.us
Conner, Zack   7th Social Studies zmconner@aps.k12.co.us
Portelle, John   7th Social Studies jfportelle@aps.k12.co.us

8th Grade Teachers

Rosario, Karla   8th Literacy kjrosario@aps.k12.co.us

Long-term Substitute

Ms. McMillan

  8th Literacy  
Thurber, Katie   8th Literacy akthurber@aps.k12.co.us
Clements, Mikhaila   8th Math mnclements@aps.k12.co.us
Hudson, Ann   8th Math ahhudson@aps.k12.co.us
Kreutzer, Jean   8th Math jakreutzer@aps.k12.co.us
Moore, Beth   8th Science bamoore@aps.k12.co.us
Taylor, Lucas   8th Science ltaylor@aps.k12.co.us
Fiely, Paul   8th Social Studies prfiely@aps.k12.co.us 
Portelle, John   8th Social Studies jfportelle@aps.k12.co.us

Enrichments/Interventions

Bailey, Kelly   Choir/Music Arts kabailey@aps.k12.co.us
Kane, Michael   Reading Intervention mikane@aps.k12.co.us
Geddes, Sue Ella   Art Tech segeddes@aps.k12.co.us
Mattes, Ally   Visual Arts akmattes@aps.k12.co.us
MacKenzie, Renee   Band/Orchestra rcmackenzie@aps.k12.co.us
Mehling, Mark   Physical Education mdmehling@aps.k12.co.us
Taylor, Lucas   Physical Education ltaylor@aps.k12.co.us
Portelle, John   Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aps.k12.co.us

Long-Tern Substitute

Mr. Wyatt

  Health/PE  

ELD/ELA Staff

Baker, Tricia   ELD Teacher tlbaker@aps.k12.co.us
Braun, Mark   ELD Teacher mpbraun@aps.k12.co.us
Rezvani, Marlene   ELD Teacher Leader mrrezvani@aps.k12.co.us
Scarafiotti, Scarlett   ELD Teacher sascarafiotti@aps.k12.co.us

ESS Staff

Davis, Jesse   Affective Needs Teacher bjdavis@aps.k12.co.us
Sevier, Citlaly   Affective Needs Para gcsevier@aps.k12.co.us
Vidro, Jasari   Affective Needs Para jjvidrocasiano@aps.k12.co.us
Montano, Alicia   DHH Teacher aamontano@aps.k12.co.us
Darnell, Marinda   DHH Interpreter mjdarnell@aps.k12.co.us
Giese, Shantel   DHH Interpreter sgiese@aps.k12.co.us
Sanford, Linda   DHH Interpreter lbsanford@aps.k12.co.us
Barber, Chris Ann   Cross-Categorical crbarber@aps.k12.co.us
Masters, Cynthia   Cross-Categorical -Staffing Chair cnmasters@aps.k12.co.us
Mueller, Matthew   Cross-Categorical mdmueller@aps.k12.co.us
Stanisz, Alex   Cross-Categorical alstanisz@aps.k12.co.us
Kent, Amanda   DLC Teacher arkent@aps.k12.co.us
Ritter, Leah   DLC Teacher laritter@aps.k12.co.us
Alvarado Ramirez, Gabriela   DLC Para gdalvaradoramirez@aps.k12.co.us
Magana, Jennifer   DLC Para jsmagana@aps.k12.co.us
Ramos, Lourdes   DLC Para liramoscoronel@aps.k12.co.us
Williams, Marie   DLC Para mawilliams@aps.k12.co.us
Morley, Jack   Speech/Language Therapist jmmorley@aps.k12.co.us
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff
Valadez, Maria   Head Custodian mdvaladez@aps.k12.co.us
Gordillo, Wendy   Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aps.k12.co.us