South Middle School Staff

2017-2018

Administration

Courtney Goertz Principal clgoertz@aps.k12.co.us
Sean Lewis Assistant Principal szlewis@aps.k12.co.us
Angelique Green Dean of Climate & Culture

argreen@aps.k12.co.us

Douglas Tucker Data Specialist dntucker@aps.k12.co.us

Instructional Support

Garst, Kelle N. Dean of Instruction knmay-garst@aps.k12.co.us 
Lindsay, Alexandria SCC/WEB ahlindsay@aps.k12.co.us
Julie Sale Math Teaching Partner  JASALE@aps.k12.co.us

Main Office Staff

Magaly Mar-Sotero Principal Secretary mmarsotero@aps.k12.co.us
Li Ko Bookkeeper cli@aps.k12.co.us
Yadira Pimienta Registrar Clerk yepimienta@aps.k12.co.us
Christina Hull Attendance Clerk mchull@aps.k12.co.us
Kim Diggs Family Liaison kediggs@aps.k12.co.us

Counseling Staff

Spencer Abrahamson Social Worker sabrahamson@aps.k12.co.us
Roxanne Kania Counselor rnkania@aps.k12.co.us
April Hinkley Psychologist ANHINKLEY@aps.k12.co.us

School Nurse

Carmel Devlin School Nurse cvdevlin@aps.k12.co.us

Support Staff

Angel Fulford Campus Monitor aefulford@aps.k12.co.us 
Karl LaBorde Campus Monitor kdlaborde@aps.k12.co.us 
Chuck Lawhorn Campus Monitor chrlawhorn@aps.k12.co.us
David Rodriguez Campus Monitor dzrodriguez@aps.k12.co.us
Tracee Traylor Campus Monitor tntraylor@aps.k12.co.us

6th Grade Teachers

Mary Elizabeth Johnson 6th Literacy mejohnson@aps.k12.co.us
Michael Mlodozeniec 6th Literacy mlmlodozeniec@aps.k12.co.us
Phillip Raskin 6th Math pdraskin@aps.k12.co.us
Mary Dwyer 6th Math MCDWYER@aps.k12.co.us
Anne Kramer 6th Science amkramer@aps.k12.co.us
Sharon Mertes 6th Science scmertes@aps.k12.co.us
Trey Pierson 6th Social Studies TDPIERSON@aps.k12.co.us
Robert Foster 6th Social Studies RJFOSTER@aps.k12.co.us

7th Grade Teachers

Shannon Brown 7th Literacy SMBROWN@aps.k12.co.us
Sean Miller 7th Literacy sdmiller@aps.k12.co.us
Bill Lehrer 7th Math wplehrer@aps.k12.co.us
Singh Dongol, Raj 7th Math rsinghdongol@aps.k12.co.us
Sherry Groegor-Godwin 7th Science slgroegorgodwin@aps.k12.co.us
Sharon Mertes 7th Science scmertes@aps.k12.co.us
Christine Wilson 7th Social Studies CAWILSON@aps.k12.co.us
Robert Foster 7th Social Studies RJFOSTER@aps.k12.co.us

8th Grade Teachers

Kelley Ellis

 

8th Literacy  KPELLIS@aps.k12.co.us
Katie Thurber 8th Literacy akthurber@aps.k12.co.us
Mikhaila Clements 8th Math mnclements@aps.k12.co.us
Kreutzer, Jean 8th Math jakreutzer@aps.k12.co.us
Anna Hanson 8th Science/Health Science ACHANSON@aps.k12.co.us
Jeff Miller 8th Science JTMILLER@aps.k12.co.us
Jeff Barninger 8th Social Studies JLBARNINGER@aps.k12.co.us
Zack Connner 8th Social Studies/Humanities ZMCONNER@aps.k12.co.us

Enrichments/Interventions

Bailey, Kelly Choir/Band kabailey@aps.k12.co.us
Mackenzie, Renee Music Arts/Orchestra rcmackenzie@aps.k12.co.us
Geddes, Sue Ella Art Tech segeddes@aps.k12.co.us
Mattes, Ally Visual Arts akmattes@aps.k12.co.us
Karla Rosario Journalism/Theatre Arts KJROSARIO@aps.k12.co.us
Mehling, Mark Physical Education mdmehling@aps.k12.co.us
Taylor, Lucas Physical Education ltaylor@aps.k12.co.us
Portelle, John Tech/TV Production jfportelle@aps.k12.co.us
Andrew Dryden

 

STEM  adryden@aps.k12.co.us
Michael Kane Reading Intervention mikane@aps.k12.co.us
Carol Oliver Math intervention CAOLIVER@aps.k12.co.us
Charlamar Eisom Math intervention cmeisom@aps.k12.co.us

ELD/ELA Staff

Baker, Tricia ELD Teacher tlbaker@aps.k12.co.us
Julie McEldowney ELD Teacher Leader jamceldowney@aps.k12.co.us
Marlene Rezvani ELD Teacher  mrrezvani@aps.k12.co.us

ESS Staff

James Isenhour Affective Needs Teacher JPISENHOUR@aps.k12.co.us
Citlali Sevier Affective Needs Para gcsevier@aps.k12.co.us
Jasari Vidro Affective Needs Para jjvidrocasiano@aps.k12.co.us
Alicia Montano DHH Teacher aamontano@aps.k12.co.us
Leah Aragon DHH Interpreter LJARAGON@aps.k12.co.us
Shantel Hart DHH Interpreter sgiese@aps.k12.co.us
Sanford, Linda DHH Interpreter lbsanford@aps.k12.co.us
Sharon Clark DHH Interpreter stclark@aps.k12.co.us
Ron Wells Cross-Categorical RDWELLS@aps.k12.co.us
Cynthia Masters Cross-Categorical -Staffing Chair cnmasters@aps.k12.co.us
Kelli Noto Cross-Categorical KKNOTO@aps.k12.co.us
Alex Stanisz Cross-Categorical alstanisz@aps.k12.co.us
Amanda Kent DLC Teacher arkent@aps.k12.co.us
Leah Ritter DLC Teacher laritter@aps.k12.co.us
Gabriela Alvarado DLC Para gdalvaradoramirez@aps.k12.co.us
Jennifer Magana DLC Para jsmagana@aps.k12.co.us
Lourdes Ramos DLC Para liramoscoronel@aps.k12.co.us
Sedric Miller DLC Para SEAMILLER@aps.k12.co.us
Niang Nuam DLC Para NLNUAM@aps.k12.co.us
Jack Morley Speech/Language Therapist jmmorley@aps.k12.co.us
Cafeteria/Custodial Staff
Maria Valadez Head Custodian mdvaladez@aps.k12.co.us
Wendy Gordillo Cafeteria Manager wagordillomartinez@aps.k12.co.us